Sponsored by the Office of Student Life annually, the Student Activities Leadership Awards recognize outstanding leaders among the student body, faculty, and staff.

2020 Award Winners

Pacer Fanatic – William Javis

Pubber of the Year – Joy Goodwin and Jaia Johnson

Right Arm Award – Ashelyn Wallace

Student Government Awards

  • SGA Hall of Fame – Amethyst Marroquin and Mason Spires
  • Senator of the Year – Amethyst Marroquin and Ian Martin

Chancellor Ambassadors

  • Carson Williams, Catherine Pullan, Ian Martin, Kelsey Spurlin, Peyton Faugl, Sam Boyd, Santanna Templeton, Tiffany Zorn

Pacesetter of the Year – Bethany Trotter ad Falcone Dunlap

Leadership Certificate – Alaine Sullivan, Alex Kinard, Carrie Brazell, Carson Williams, Catherine Pullan, Daneshka Padro-Perez, Daniela Negrete, Darius Ross, Hannah Holbrook, Kaitlin Hutson, Kelsey Spurlin, Paige Davis, Santanna Templeton, Savannah Jones, Shakenia Carter, Shekinah Hampton, Tiffany Zorn

Pacer Times Editor in Chief – Cecilia Maddox

Rm of the year – Dalilah Daigle

Warrick Student Athlete – Kelsey Spurlin

Intramural awards

  • Men’s MVP – Tres Thomas
  • Women’s MVP – Cassie Garvin
  • Golden Whistle – Evan Staley
  • Campus Cup Men’s – Hopeless Noobs
  • Campus Cup Women’s – Phi Mu

Golden Barbell – Michaela Caughman and Yaun Liao

Rec and Wellness Employee of the Year - Zach Gilmer

Inclusionary Leadership – Jenesis Garcia

Student Organization Diversity Initiative Award – Council For Exceptional Children

Diversity and Inclusion Advocate – Travis Hardee

Global Leadership – Alaine Sullivan

Heart of Gold  Alaine Sullivan

SERVICE – Rotaract Organization Winner and Kellie Wooten Student Winner

Greek Awards

  • Golden Owl – Bri Hopkins
  • Greek New Member – Wilson Steinmeyer
  • Greek Member – Mason Spires
  • Outstanding Greek Leader  Carson Williams
  • Greek Organization – Delta Sigma Phi

Two Thumbs Up Award – Dr. Michelle Petrie

Student Employee of the Year – Maddy Willis

Pacer Program of the year – 2nd Annual Drag Show

Organization of the Year – Chancellor Ambassadors

Most Improved Organization – CURLS

Advisor of the year – Dr. Sanela Porca

Dr. Deb Kladivko Outstanding Commitment to Student Development – Dr. Melencia Johnson

New Student Leadership –  Terrance Williams

Unsung Hero – McKenzie Bray

People’s Choice – Q’May Qourters

Hallman Values – Julia Smith

Robert E. Alexander Leadership Hall of Fame – Mason Spires and Kelsey Spurlin