Faculty Honors and Awards


Mary Toole Chair of Art Fund

  • Dr. Michael Fowler and Professor Albin Beyer

SCANA Chair in Physics 

  • Dr. Allen Dennis 

G.L. Toole Chair in English

  • Dr. Katie Kalpin Smith and Dr. Andrew Geyer

Mr. and Mrs. Phinizy Timmerman Chair in Enterprise Development

  • Dr. Mick Fekula and Dr. Paul Newsom

Ione Wells Hanly/Bank of America Chair in Nursing

  • Dr. Thayer McGahee

Thomas F. Maurice Chair in Fine Arts

  • Professor Chet Longley

Bridgestone/Firestone South Carolina Endowed Professorship

  • Dr. Rao Li

Bridgestone/Firestone S.C. Professorship in the Sciences

  • Dr. Timothy Lintner and Dr. Edward Callen 

Washington Group International Endowed Chair in the Sciences or Math Sciences

  • Dr. Andrew Dyer

Cleora Toole Murray Chair in History 

  • Dr. Roger Deal

Pauline F. O'Connell Chair in Fine Arts

  • Dr. Richard Maltz and Professor Dewey Scott-Wiley

John and Mary P. Grew Chair in American Studies

  • Dr. Matthew Miller

USC Aiken Chair in Neuroscience or Surgical Nursing Endowment Fund

  • Dr. Joyce Pompey

The Hilare Inder Chair of Adult Health Endowment Fund

  • Dr. Julia Ball

Endowed Chair in the Humanities

  • Dr. Douglas Higbee

Endowed Chair in the Sciences

  • Dr. Monty Fetterolf